Hyphen Mattress Review!

October 3, 2016 -
no comments, add yours

I’m probably not the only one who is slightly picky about my mattress but didn’t always want to spend thousands on a super comfy one.

img_9695

I’ve always been known to just keep adding mattress topper after mattress topper over the years until I literally had a 5 foot tall bed…fact.

screenshot-2016-10-02-at-3-11-50-pm

My friends at Hyphen & I partnered up for a review of their mattress that was specially created to deliver the most comfortable, restorative night’s sleep possible.

img_9693

You may have seen my UNBOXING clips in my recently uploaded YouTube vlog …it’s amazing to me how this mattress can fit in a box!

screenshot-2016-10-02-at-3-18-47-pm

Let us chat a bit about Hyphen, shall we?

img_9689

Hyphen Facts:

  • Hyphen contours to your body without sucking you in.
  • Isolates motion but has the right amount of bounce for easy movement.
  • Wonderful support.
  • Sleeps cool with infused copper so you don’t get too hot. (AMEN! I am such a hot sleeper so this is KEY for me.)
  • Two layers of antimicrobial protection to protect against dust mites, allergens, bacteria and viruses.
  • It’s made in the USA!

screenshot-2016-10-02-at-3-11-39-pm

Hyphen loves to partner with fitness peeps to share the importance getting the best rest and recovery to fuel an active lifestyle.

Whether that means fueling a great workout at the gym, busy work day or healing sore muscles, Hyphen provides the rest you need to life your life at your peak.

screenshot-2016-10-02-at-3-18-34-pm

Seriously y’all…sleep is KEY. I was just presenting at the University of Iowa & I asked everyone in the audience to raise their hand if they get enough sleep…no one did.

Trust me, I’ve been there too with the college life (aka no sleep life) but I remember after graduation really starting to take rest more seriously and I am like a new person. I can totally tell I’m more sore the next day after a busy day of work and training if I don’t get proper rest.

Proper rest is known to promote concentration, decrease stress, strengthen immunity, & give you more energy! Especially with traveling a lot last week — I focused on catching up on sleep this weekend and can totally tell a difference.

file_000-12

Right after unboxing the Hyphen mattress, my parents were staying with us for Labor Day weekend! They were the first to sleep on the Hyphen and BOTH said that the mattress was super comfy and that their backs didn’t hurt at all — andddd they stayed in our 2nd bedroom with the Hyphen mattress on the floor (since we don’t technically have a second bed frame).

My parents are super particular about mattresses because they care about waking up with no back pain and that’s exactly what happend — no pain, just refreshed — how cool?

Corey and I have since used the mattress for a about a month now and we absolutely love it. I honestly look forward to getting into bed at night knowing that 1) I won’t wake up super stiff and 2) my body stays cool at night (like I said before…super big key for me!).

Thank you to my friends at Hyphen for partnering up for this fun collab – you can find them on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram!

You can also use code “POWERCAKES” for 10% off your Hyphen purchase! woo!

Be true to you,

xo Kasey

 

 

 

 

 

This is a collaboration between myself & Hyphen but as always, all opinions are my own.

 

More Posts You Might Enjoy

NUX USA Apparel Review & New POWER WOD!
Quinoa Polenta & Honey Mustard Mahi Mahi Monday!
Week in a day favorites!